Saturday, March 18, 2017

Yogi Adityanath will be next Uttar Pradesh CM:

    Uttar Pradesh BJP  in-charge Om Mathur has confirmed that Yogi Adityanath will be the next UP CM while Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma will be his deputies.

BJP MP Yogi Adityanath is all set to become the next Uttar Pradesh chief minister,  

The BJP Legislature Party meet is still underway at Lok Bhavan in Lucknow. The official announcement will be made shortly. 

Adityanath, whose name cropped at the last moment, came at the meeting venue for a brief time and then left with his supporters. 

If the media reports are right then the Hindu hardliner will take the oath on Sunday at 2.15 pm.
Newly elected Uttar Pradesh Bharatiya Janata Party, MLAs are meeting Lucknow today to elect their legislature party leader, a week after the party won 312 seats, while its allies 13 seats, taking the alliance's tally to whopping 325 in the 403 member assembly. All MLAs will meet this evening to pick the next Chief Minister of the state. 

Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu and BJP General Secretary Bhupendra Yadav have reached Lucknow to attend the meeting as central observers of the party. 

Speaking to newspersons on his arrival at Lucknow airport this morning, Mr Naidu said, the news reports about CM contenders and probables is media speculation. He said, the final decision will be taken in the legislative Party meeting.

Our correspondent reports that Party headquarter in Lucknow is the centre of activities.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Macron, Merkel common agenda ON  APRIL 20, 2018  BY  NARESH SAGAR LEAVE A COMMENT EDIT France and Germany said to deliver the same m...