Wednesday, September 28, 2011

UP-get three new districts

Uttar Pradesh,get three new districts including Prabuddha Nagar, Panchsheel Nagar and Bhim Nagar were set up on Wednesday in the western region of the state. With these new districts, the total number of districts has gone up to 75 in the state. AIR Lucknow Correspondent reports that Chief Minister Mayawati announced on Wednesday the formation of new districts during her one-day visit to the western districts of the state.

The new district of Prabuddha Nagar has been carved out of Muzaffar Nagar district. Shamli and Kairana tehsils from Muzaffar Nagar are being included in the new district whose headquarter will be at Shamli. New district Panchsheel Nagar has been set up carving out from Ghaziabad. Garh Mukteshwar, Hapur and newly set up Daulana tehsils of Ghaziabad will be included in the new district and Hapur will be its headquarter. Bhim Nagar will be the 75th district of the state. It has been carved out from Moradabad and Badaun districts. Chandausi and Sambhal tehsils of Moradabad and Gunnaur from Badaun are being included in new district. Sambhal has been announced as it’s headquarter.

Ms. Mayawati has said that her party, BSP has always been in favour of smaller states and administrative units and new districts and divisions have been set up in all her previous regimes.

Competitiveness, climate, security Finn’s priorities Ministry of Finance release Finnish road map of EU presidency. Finland i...