Monday, March 8, 2010

Oscars 2010

Best Foreign Film: Argentina's The Secret in Their Eyes.

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, the director of “The Hurt Locker,” becomes the first woman to win an Oscar for best director.

Best Actress: Sandra Bullock wins oscars for her performance best actress in “The Blind Side,”

Best Film Editing: Oscar to Bob Murawski and Chris Innis for “The Hurt Locker.”
Best Visual Effects: “Avatar” takes the Oscar for visual effects. Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones accept the award.

Best Original Score: Michael Giacchino:
Oscar for best original score goes to Michael Giacchino for “Up.”

Best Cinematography: Avatar: Mauro Fiore’s win first Academy Award

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz ,“Inglourious Basterds,”
won the Oscar for best supporting actor.

Best Original Song: The Weary Kind (Theme from ‘Crazy Heart’) Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett win for the theme from “Crazy Heart,” “The Weary Kind.”

Best Original Screenplay: Mark Boal for “The Hurt Locker” “The Hurt Locker” gets its first Oscar of the evening, with Mark Boal, journalist turned screenwriter, winning for best original screenplay.

Best Documentary Feature: “The Cove” wins the Oscar for best documentary feature.

Nicolas Schmerkin for “Logorama.” Best Animated Short Film:

Oscars 2010: Best Foreign Language Film: "The Secret in Their Eyes"

Music by Prudence,wins the oscar for best documentary short.

Best Live Action Short: Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson win the Oscar for best live action short for “The New Tenants,”

Best Makeup: Star Trek :Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow win the Oscar for best makeup for their work on “Star Trek.”

Best Adapted Screenplay: Precious Geoffrey Fletcher, the screenwriter of “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire,” wins his first Oscar, for best adapted screenplay.

Best Art Direction: Avatar, “Avatar” wins Oscar Art direction winners are Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg art direction and Kim Sinclair set direction.

Best Supporting Actress Mo’Nique wins the Oscar for best supporting actress, for her role in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push” by Sapphire.”

Best Costume Design: Sandy Powell for “The Young Victoria.”

Best Sound Editing: The Hurt Locker: Paul N.J. Ottoson and Ray Beckett take the Oscar for best sound mixing for “The Hurt Locker.”
Media agencies and twitter

Competitiveness, climate, security Finn’s priorities Ministry of Finance release Finnish road map of EU presidency. Finland i...