Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Indian OSCARS for Travel, Tourism & Hospitality –
AWARDS 2012” held in New Delhi

“The power packed show returns with much more fan fare and global colors”

New Delhi:  Delhi -The Capital of India and a landmark destination itself on global travel map hosted one of the most important evenings of the year for travel and tourism - 8th Hospitality India & Explore the world annual international Awards 2012 and Tourism Travel & Trade fair. The red-carpet event took place at Hotel Ashok in the presence of who’s who of Indian hospitality, political and travel world. The must-attend ceremony witnessed, country’s most influential tourism & travel trade festival, included a gala dinner, top entertainment, as well as the presentation of the coveted awards.

Chief Guest for the evening was Hon’ble Minister of External Affairs, Govt. of India, Shri Salman Khurshid. Dr Shashi Tharoor, Minister of State for Human Resource Development, Govt of India was the chief guest for the prize distribution ceremony. Also present on the occasion were K C Venugopal, Minister for state for Civil Aviation and Dr. T. Subbarami Reddy Member of Parliament and Chairman Parliamentary Standing Committee on Science and Technology and Environment and Forests as guest of honor for the evening along with Shri TKA Nair, Advisor to the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India who graced the occasion.

The awards evening was coupled with a mesmerizing fashion show choreographed by Anup Banerjea showcased some finest designs from country’s leading fashion houses including Maharana Of India, Moda Cocktails and Vinitaaz. The world famous Sidi Goma theatre Group was at its best while presenting Afro Asian tribal dance.
The global accolade, Instituted by Hospitality India (DLK Group) every year, have been conceived to promote and honor the brains behind inclusive development of travel, tourism and hospitality sector. Around 39 awards under various categories were conferred to the eligible stake holders for their enormous contribution in the growth of this sector. Turkey, Egypt and Kuwait were the partner country for these awards while Madhya Pradesh was partner state.

Mr. Suneet K Kalrathe brain child behind these global accolades & Managing Director, Hospitality India & Explore the World, said, “We are delighted to enter into 8th year of our partnership to institute these Oscars of Indian travel & Tourism.  An award not only inspires the individuals or institutions but also sets benchmarks for other players in terms of quality, commitments and best practices. Such recognitions also breed competition which results in the best services to the benefit of the end-users and redefines the degree of excellence in the industry.”

Also present on the occasion Ms Rajni Kalra Executive Director said“ This is more so true for the growth and development of tourism sector where excellence in service is the password for success. The vision of ‘Hospitality India Annual International Awards’ is to stimulate competitive spirit towards qualitative growth of the Indian hospitality......... an award that recognizes your efforts has been worthy to the cause.” concluded

The highlight of 8th Hospitality India & Explore the world annual international awards 2012 is that they have planned on a larger canvas than earlier years in view of larger industry participation from across sectors. This year, over 1000 plus people representing the global tourism, travel and hospitality sector witnessed the spectacular awards ceremony.

Needless to mention that Hospitality India & Explore the World annual international awards are the biggest awards event held in India with a gathering of thousands of people of the travel trade and tourism industry present under one roof at the Ashok Hotel Convention Hall. The prestigious event is also supported by Ministry of Tourism and industry associations including, WTTC, PATA, HAI, TAAI, TAFI, IATO FHRAI, OTOAI, ATOAI, ADTOI, HRANI etc

Competitiveness, climate, security Finn’s priorities Ministry of Finance release Finnish road map of EU presidency. Finland i...