Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Pinarayi Vijayan takes oath as Kerala Chief Minister

CPI(M) leader Pinarayi Vijayan took oath as 12th Chief Minister of Kerala this evening.
The Kerala Governor Mr. Justice P. Sathasivam administered oath of secrecy to the Chief Minister and other 18 ministers during the colourful ceremony held at Central Stadium, near the Secretariat in the capital city of Thiruvananthapuram.
Mr. Vijayan submitted the list of ministers to the Governor this morning. Along with the Chief Minister, 11 MLAs from CPI(M), 4 from CPI and one each from Congress (S), NCP and Janata Dal (S) were sworn in as the cabinet members of the State of Kerala.

No comments:

Post a Comment

PM delivers opening remarks at 3rd Meeting of Governing Council of NITI Aayog The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi today said tha...